30 Day Movie Challenge – Day 11: Favorite Kid’s Movie

Yeah, I know I started this challenge about six months ago or whatever. But due to a bit of writer’s block, I decided to just continue this in hopes of finding some inspiration

What is a kid’s movie, really? Is it a movie aimed at kids like talking animals or whatever, or is it a movie about kids. I don’t really like this term so I’ll just post my favorite movie about a kid

So, with this in mind I must say that my favorite movie about a kid is Louis Malle’s Zazie dans le metro. It’s not necessarily a movie for kids as it is rather, shall we say, politically incorrect, but I loved it due to its chaotic, quirky, irreverent, and extremely fun take on this very basis story. It oddly captures what it feels like to be a child. It’s a great movie, and everyone should check it out.

Leave a Reply

